PR Connection 6: HAPPO

I discovered this website randomly and boy was I glad that I did. It is titled “HAPPO,” which stands for “Help a PR Pro Out.” This website is loaded with inspirational stories and tips for Public Relations People. The website offers events and features that will get the PR professional up and out the door to success. Such programs, such as, “Help a PR Pro Out Day is designed to help connect PR job seekers with employers looking for top talent.” How great is this? They are offering the opportunity to connect with people from places all over America from Atlanta to San Fransisco.
Although the website is still growing, the potential that it offers is great. There are sections on the site to list job openings and discussion. People have listed their stories of success on finding a job through simple networking, aka social media. As I was wondering through the website to see what all was available I stumbled across an interesting video that I thought I would post for this topic. Alec Biedrzycki has created a untraditional way of writing a cover letter and resume. Its very creative and super funny. Its worth taking a look it. Thanks HAPPO and Alec for letting me share this on my blog.

1 Comment

Filed under PR Connection, Social Media

One response to “PR Connection 6: HAPPO

  1. This website seems great! I am so glad that you mentioned it in a PR connection. I feel like there are so many different cool things on the internet and it is great that we can all share them with one another through blogging. I know I am going to need all the help that I can get so this website sounds perfect. I know that you stated that is was a growing website, but with such a great idea and Public Relations growing so rapidly like it is, I am sure the website will grow in no time at all. I will definitely continue to look at it.

Leave a Reply

